Reviews

What people are saying about The Elm Tree Inn




Business trip - Rating 5/5

well presented rooms, great food and a busy restaurant. second stay, and will stay again.

Reviewer:Mr Robert A | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 2 weeks ago


One night at The Elm Tree - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room and friendly helpful staff. Bed very comfy. Evening meal and breakfast excellent. Would highly recommend this place. Nice beer too.

Reviewer:NICK D | Sun 16th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely gem - Rating 5/5

Hidden off the main road, the Elm Tree Inn is a lovely place, great food, modern and clean rooms, with a separate entrance for residents.The staff were friendly and happy to help in any way they could.Would heartily recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Carolyn S | Mon 3rd Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely place- Rating 4/5

Great room , comfortable bed .. all good except the worse shower .. impossible to useBut the rest is great

Reviewer:Steve G | Sat 1st Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Elm tree inn - Rating 5/5

Good value for money.

Reviewer:William A | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

I just stayed the one night, no breakfast or dinner as I was visiting family near by.But the Elm tree is a really nice place.I was checked in by a very polite and helpful man.I had a single room which was really clean and nicely decorated.Lovely en suite with full size shower cubical. The room had a telly, Hair dryer and plenty oftea and coffee and biscuits.I would defo stay there again.

Reviewer:Beverly S | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


No Aircon - Rating 3/5

This is a lovely place to stay. However at might it became very hot so the only option was to open the window. Then the cars were waking me up whole night. Apart of that everything great!

Reviewer:Lukasz K | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


1 night stay- Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel. Only stayed for one night. Rooms were clean, food was good and staff were very friendly.

Reviewer:Neil C | Wed 15th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


family visit - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at the 'Elm Tree Inn' on many occasions, never been disappointed, rooms have always been well prepared, an excellent breakfast and the opportunity to enjoy the fabulous dinners, not to much more I can add. keep up the good work.

Reviewer:Bernie S | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Brilliant hotel - Rating 5/5

My mother and I had a very relaxing and comfortable stay.We were very impressed by the cleanliness of your hotel and the hospitality shown by all the staff. We will definitely recommend your hotel and looking forward to coming back there again in the near future. Many thanks. Jane Golding

Reviewer:Jane holding J | Thu 9th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Excellent accomadation - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay here, lovely location and staff very friendly. Worth a visit!

Reviewer:Samantha A | Tue 7th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Simple, clean - just what I needed. - Rating 4/5

Nice clean room, en-suite. Nice welcome, good food. Great for a single might stop over.

Reviewer:Simon D | Fri 3rd Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


An ok stay - Rating 4/5

Went there for my exam. Room is really new and clean. The Resturant downstairs is excellent.

Reviewer:Su hlaing H | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Exceeded expectations- Rating 5/5

We just wanted one night as a stop over. The staff were friendly and welcoming, the chef is excellenf, top notch! Very clean room with tea and coffee facilities. Perfect and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone staying over in Wisbech.

Reviewer:Mr H | Thu 31st May 2018 | 4 months ago


Fantastic hotel - Rating 5/5

Really lovely hotel with great atmoshrere, great food, rooms very clean and tidy, single room small but very comfortable only improvement would be better wifi so i could of done work in room. Definatley would stop again when in area.

Reviewer:nigel h | Fri 27th Apr 2018 | 5 months ago


My overnight stay at Elm. - Rating 4/5

The best part. A great Full English in the morning. Good and relaxed stay.

Reviewer:W | Thu 29th Mar 2018 | 6 months ago


Overnight stay- Rating 4/5

Nice clean comfortable room and decent restaurant where we enjoyed a nice evening meal in a relaxed atmosphere,I would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Dean S | Sun 18th Mar 2018 | 7 months ago


clean,friendly and a great welcome - Rating 5/5

clean,friendly and a great welcome

Reviewer:Tom M | Wed 31st Jan 2018 | 8 months ago


Great place for overnight stay in the area - Rating 5/5

Very straight-forward check-in and lovely staff. Great food in the evening and breakfast in the morning.Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Graeme B | Mon 29th Jan 2018 | 8 months ago


Great as usual🙂 - Rating 5/5

Always enjoy staying at Elm Tree....lovely fluffy towels...breakfast is really good too!

Reviewer:Sharon G | Sun 28th Jan 2018 | 8 months ago


Business traveler. - Rating 5/5

I would recommend staying in this hotel. I have stayed here repeatedly while on business trips and I am always happy with the accommodation and the service.

Reviewer:Padraic O | Fri 19th Jan 2018 | 9 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Elm Tree Inn very much. Our room was very nice, large, well equipped and spotless. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious using good quality products.We recommend staying here and will be back when we are next in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fiona T | Mon 18th Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

hidden gem of a hotel, staff service and room absolutely great and exactly what you need after a long day, i would recommend any one to stay here and you will not be disappointed for sure 10 out of 10

Reviewer:Paul S | Thu 23rd Nov 2017 | 10 months ago


Very comfortable bed! - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean &cosy room. Comfortable bed &spotless bathroom - toiletries were a nice touch.Excellent English breakfast.Hope to come &stay again &try your evening menu! I'm originally from Elm &parents live in village. Last visited restaurant some years ago when 'The Artful Dodger'.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs S | Sun 12th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Great place to stay and eat - Rating 5/5

This is an Inn with rooms, but If you want to stay in a place with friendly staff, clean modern rooms and great food then this is it.

Reviewer:Mark T | Sat 11th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Well worth the money excellent room, really nice menu and warm and welcoming staff.

Reviewer:Allan G | Thu 9th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Pleasure in hospitality - Rating 5/5

I just loved my short stay at the Elm Tree Inn. All the staff were warmly welcoming and helpful. The room was excellent and the breakfast brilliant. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Jenifer T | Sun 5th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Excellent 2nd Visit - Rating 5/5

Having stayed the week before, I re-booked for a business trip as this hotel is well priced, comfortable and has excellent food (which makes a change from some of the 'chains' that I stay in).

Reviewer:Paul D | Fri 3rd Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Excellent Accomodation & Food - Rating 5/5

An excellent place to stay and dine in Wisbech and in a good location. Have been staying in and around Wisbech with work for many years and have now found my regular overnight accommodation. Wish I'd found it sooner! Great staff, food and a comfortable room for a good price.

Reviewer:Paul D | Wed 25th Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay at the Elm Tree Inn. Sunday’s carvery was fabulous!

Reviewer:Hannah d | Mon 23rd Oct 2017 | 11 months ago


Fish & Chips - Rating 5/5

Great place. Friendly staff. Fish and chips was excellent! Now my local hotel for that area.

Reviewer:Keith G | Sat 7th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Greatplace to stay. - Rating 5/5

Great food, lovely helpful staff and clean comfortable room. If you're heading to anywhere in East Anglia from the rest of the UK and need an overnight stop this is the best place. Will be going back.

Reviewer:NICK D | Sun 10th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Elm tree Inn - Rating 4/5

Fantastic risotto and friendly service

Reviewer:Sharon w | Fri 8th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable Inn with great food - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, tasteful rooms in an Inn with great food. Good service with nothing to complain about. If I'm in this area I will always try to stay here as other choices in the area don't stand up to the Elm Tree Inn.

Reviewer:Mark T | Fri 8th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable Inn with great food - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, tasteful rooms in an Inn with great food. Good service with nothing to complain about. If I'm in this area I will always try to stay here as other choices in the area don't stand up to the Elm Tree Inn.

Reviewer:Mark T | Fri 8th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

overall very good value, including lovley food &superb service from the bar &restarant staff. I will possibly be back to stay again next week &wouldnt consider anywhere else within the Wisbech area.

Reviewer:stefan t | Wed 23rd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

overall very good value, including lovley food &superb service from the bar &restarant staff. I will possibly be back to stay again next week &wouldnt consider anywhere else within the Wisbech area.

Reviewer:stefan t | Wed 23rd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Good pick - Rating 5/5

I was delighted with the Elm Tree Inn. Comfortable clean room. Excellent food and service. Staff very pleasant and welcoming. Well placed for both travelling and sightseeing. Would stay there again.

Reviewer:Chris O | Fri 11th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Elm tree Inn - Rating 4/5

Only stayed overnight but was impressed with this hotel. Rooms was lovely and the meals, both dinner and breakfast were excellent

Reviewer:Elaine D | Fri 4th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Only stayed 1 night, but found it comfortable, clean and slept quite well.

Reviewer:FrancescaP | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The elm tree inn was excelkent, the rooms very nice ,food very good, brekfast very good.Only 1 moan..i am a tea drinker and it would be nice to have a small teapot for my breakfast tea.To keep getting up and down to make tea in a cup was a pain.

Reviewer:john a | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Simply but the best ever.- Rating 5/5

I will was clean, comfortable, as all the amenities, very well presented. Towels and toiletries beautifully displayed on the bed. Bathroom was exceptionally clean.The management and staff excellent, very helpful, thoughtful made you feel welcome. I will be recommended to all my friends. Far, far, better than the larger hotel nearby.

Reviewer:Kenneth P | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent service - Rating 5/5

One of the best places I've stayed on for a long time. Small but cosyexceptionally clean for hotel. Staff and management, friendly helpful and caring. Breakfast was very good and well presented everything about this hotel give you a personal feeling. Well done will recommend and come again.

Reviewer:Kenneth P | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable Stay. - Rating 5/5

Airy,spacious, cleaning room. Had a really comfortable night sleep. Good value for money.

Reviewer:Patricia E | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Very pleasent stay - Rating 4/5

We arrived at the Elm tree Inn there was ample and safe parking. The manager was helpful and welcoming on arrival. Our room was very clean and spacious and we both had a well deserved good nights sleep. The full English breakfast was very good and of a high standard.Thank you very much Christopher Lewis

Reviewer:Christopher L | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


MY STAY AT THE ELM TREE INN - Rating 4/5

After a long drive, I was ready for a good nights rest before moving on the next day. The room was nice, and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was great, although I dined alone, a bit quiet. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Michael L | Sat 15th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


our stay - Rating 5/5

We were very happy with the room and thought the staff were very friendly and helpfulThe food was excellent value and very good,very pleased with our stay

Reviewer:mrs jane t | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely room, light, bright, very spacious and beautifully cleanWe enjoyed an exceptionally good meal in the restaurant with my sister exclaiming it was the best steak she'd had in years.I'm sure will be staying there again

Reviewer:Janice C | Mon 3rd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Always a nice stay - Rating 4/5

The Elm Tree Inn is a good quality low cost option. Great Food, Friendly staff and clean rooms.My only negative on this stay was that the boiling hot weather meant that the rooms were stifling hot. Not the Inns fault but maybe opening the windows before the guest arrived and also having a fan in the room would be a good idea for future Hot days.

Reviewer:MarkT | Wed 21st Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Elm tree inn - Rating 5/5

Stayed here on business for one week. Liked it so much i booked another week..Rooms are very well furnished and are of a high standard and spottlessly clean..Cant fault the welcome i recieved from kristine and lucien.very welcoming and friendly. The food is of a very high standard and reasonably priced with good size portions. All in all a very good hotel which will be going on my favourites list.

Reviewer:brian m | Mon 19th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


our stay @ Elmtree Inn - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a two night stay Kristine and Ellie so friendly and helpful good hotel with plenty of free parking lovely evening meal 'just the job ' for a short stay would certainly recommend and would stay again Thank youMarion and John Brandist

Reviewer:Mrs. MARION B | Sun 11th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Since three years my preferred home in Norfolk - Rating 5/5

The owners of this Inn have created a great place out of nothing, compared to what it was before. When you get here check the awards from all major portals as booking.com, hotels.com, tripadvisor.com, not to mention all the awards for their great food in the restaurant. And the staff is awesome.If I could I would rate it 6 stars.

Reviewer:Olaf M | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Since three years my preferred home in Norfolk - Rating 5/5

The owners of this Inn have created a great place out of nothing, compared to what it was before. When you get here check the awards from all major portals as booking.com, hotels.com, tripadvisor.com, not to mention all the awards for their great food in the restaurant. And the staff is awesome.If I could I would rate it 6 stars.

Reviewer:Olaf M | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Elm Tree Inn - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much for such a comfortable stay . Room, bed, food, staff, all very good and would certainly stay with you again.Sally and Tony ( Robert Anthony ) Phillips, Devon.

Reviewer:Mr Roberts P | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Used the Elm tree as our wedding reception venue and booked rooms for ourself and guests. Everything was a complete success. The food was exceptional and the rooms were top quality.The service Lucien provided was professional and friendly.Nothing was too much trouble.Definitely 5 star. Well done and many thanks.

Reviewer:john m | Thu 1st Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Brief but excellent stay- Rating 5/5

Everything perfect. Could not fault a single thing.

Reviewer:Linda C | Sat 6th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Really Nice - Rating 5/5

Good clean and very pleasant bedrooms with a lovely bathroom. Nice friendly staff who cared.Restaurant had good ambience and food was great.

Reviewer:MartinC | Thu 4th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay to attend meeting - Rating 5/5

Had a very good nights sleep in a tidy, clean and spacious room. The ensuite facilities were very clean and with all the necessary hotel bottles of shower gel etc.The meals in the restaurant were very good both Dinner and Breakfast.

Reviewer:Thomas B | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


The Elm Tree Inn - Rating 5/5

Excellent.. Very polite and efficient staff cannot do enough for you.Room was very modern, clean and tidy. We had a meal on Saturday which was very nice and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:David F | Mon 10th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


One night stay with family - Rating 5/5

The rooms were comfortable and clean, tea making facilities, toiletries included.We had a great dinner in the restaurant and also had a good breakfast.Excellent value

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda M | Thu 6th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


our review- Rating 4/5

Everything from the warm welcome to the friendly staff and the awesome breakfast was worth 5 stars. However our bed was very uncomfortable due to the mattress dipping in the middle (I had to put a pillow under my right hand side to level myself up) so 4 stars would be our overall rating .

Reviewer:Mr M | Sun 2nd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

From the beginning to the end of our stay, all was in place;a welcome smile from Christina &Lucian. We had room 6, extremely spacious. Food in the restaurant was very flavoursome and presented to a very good standard.A gem off the main road of the area.

Reviewer:Mr. PAULS | Sun 2nd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Very clean and well presented hotel - Rating 5/5

I only stayed one night on a business trip, but i could not fault the hotels cleanliness and service. The room was very spacious and the restaurant well presented and inviting. i would recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:alistair c | Fri 31st Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Disability room - Rating 5/5

Room was very comfortable but cold.However, soon rectified by your staff bringing me 2 electric heaters.Very impressed with the service.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs D C | Sun 19th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Best B&B in the Wisbech area! - Rating 5/5

My 'go to' B&B when travelling in the area....clean and comfortable - great breakfast! Love the restaurant too!!

Reviewer:Sharon G | Fri 17th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Short. Stay perfection - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay in a quiet. Hotel but only a couple of minutes from the main road.Very clean, good decor and very good restaurant where fresh food is cooked to your liking.Very impressed with the place and introduced it to a friend lovinglocally who agtrrf that it is a very food place to eat and have friends stay.Stalff very helpful and friendly.Overall I was very impressed.

Reviewer:Edna G | Fri 17th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Super stay - Rating 5/5

Service was excellent. Both dinner &breakfast were lovely. The room was comfortable.

Reviewer:VictoriaT | Fri 20th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Short Business Stay. - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay. Will stay here again.

Reviewer:Patrick O | Fri 20th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


A surprisingly good hotel! - Rating 5/5

I had a brilliant stay ay this hotel.It was very clean and comfortable.Nothing was too much trouble, everyone was very helpful and extremely friendly.The food was great (and very generous!)The waiter , Matt was particularly helpful,I cannot praise them enough.

Reviewer:Susan C | Thu 19th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Very nice room at a good price - Rating 5/5

Very nice room at a good price. Nice large shower and comfortable bed

Reviewer:Jimmy P | Tue 3rd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Stay at Elm Tree between xmas and new year - Rating 4/5

Best place to stay in Wisbech. Nice room, friendly staff, and excellent food in the restaurant.

Reviewer:Ivan B | Sun 1st Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Good food and B and B - Rating 4/5

Clean rooms - good pub with good atmosphere - good food

Reviewer:ELIZABETH W | Thu 22nd Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Goods rooms, great food - Rating 5/5

In a area where there are not many good places to stay this is a great find. Rooms are clean, warm and well appointed. But in addition to this the Food is great.

Reviewer:MarkT | Sat 17th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Fenland Gem - Rating 5/5

Faultless, will be first choice when I return.

Reviewer:Bernard S | Sun 11th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


VERY Nice Stay - Rating 4/5

First time in Cambridgeshire we stayed Two nights and a very nice too,plenty of parking (free) ,Bedroom very clean,cosy and warm ,bed comfy and shower plenty of hot water and pressure food and Drink in bar/ restaurant goodI would stay again

Reviewer:Carol C | Thu 24th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


preise for the Elm Tree Inn - Rating 4/5

We found it difficult to find the Inn in the Dark and we ended in the Elm Hall hotel where they were very kind in gave us a map of your location and directions to get there, otherwise the staff were pleasant and helpful.

Reviewer:Mr. MichaelK | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Highly recommend- Rating 5/5

Only stayed the one night but wish it was for longer.Could not fault this inn at all, friendly staff nothing was to much trouble for tham. Rooms were spotless comfy bed and lovely bathroom. A good selection of ales in the bar with comfy chairs to sit on. Food was excellent and the morning breakfast was delicious. I thoroughly recommend the Elm Tree Inn for a place to stay.

Reviewer:MichaelL | Sun 13th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Paul O\'SULLIVAN - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money food superb staff very friendly and professional

Reviewer:Paul O | Sat 5th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellant Inn - Rating 5/5

The Elm Tree Inn is an attractive Inn providing a warm welcome, great food and a lovely atmosphere.

Reviewer:Mark S | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


nice inn - Rating 5/5

clean inn to stay food good and staff good

Reviewer:Raymond W | Fri 7th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Fabulous Place - Rating 5/5

The hotel is situated is a nice quiet location, very clean, fab friendly staff / receptionist and great value. It is near both Wisbeach and Kings Lynn but enjoy a tranquil spot to escape to. Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer:Roderick F | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Outstanding and can\'t fault - Rating 5/5

A lovely place to stay Very clean and comfortable Had a great nights sleep with modern amenities would highly recommend Staff were also very friendly and accommodating

Reviewer:Scott R | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Stay at Elm Tree Inn- Rating 4/5

The stay was nice. Room, bedding and bathroom were all in really good and clean condition.Issues with my arrival time was very professionally and pleasantly managed by the manager and team.I would confidently recommend to others.

Reviewer:Abu H | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Stay at Elm Tree Inn - Rating 5/5

Great meals and service. Comfortable and excellent facilities.

Reviewer:Mrs. Odette S | Sun 18th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Homely - Rating 5/5

Lovely little place to stay after work.staff were all very warm and welcoming on arrival.My room was clean and nicely presented.Dinner was very nice, resonably priced and the waiter was attentive and polite

Reviewer:NatashaQ | Fri 16th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

rooms are great. food the best i have had i travel alot staying at different inns. but this is the best i have encounted.

Reviewer:Raymond W | Fri 9th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed for 2 nights. Lovely room. Good breakfast. Friendly attentive staff. Thank you.

Reviewer:Martin L | Mon 5th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

When I booked, I was looking for a room for one Saturday night on a bank holiday weekend.It was a single room, which is unusual, and the only reasonably priced room I could find.I arrived after a detour due to my sat nav, to find a car park with spaces available.The receptionist cum bar staff registered me and I found my way via an outside staircase to my bedroom. This was comfortable, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. It had a tv, tea and coffee making equipment, hairdrier and welcome pack of shampoo etc. The shower worked well and the white towels were white! I had booked breakfast and there was a good choice of continental style or full English. I looked at the lunch and dinner menu, which was excellent.I had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and would recommend this inn for its hospitality and its comfort.

Reviewer:Rachael B | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice place - Rating 4/5

1st time staying here, nice room, excellent food and very good service (especially xxxxxxx from South Poland, sorry never caught her name) Only down side was that Booking.com accepted my booking based on AMEX Credit card securing my room and on check out the hotel did not accept AMEX as payment? This I found confusing :-(

Reviewer:Graham D | Sat 20th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Love staying at The Elm Tree Inn - Rating 5/5

This was our second time to The Elm Tree Inn also the second time we had a family gathering in the evening for a celebration dinner which was excellent.The rooms are comfortable, clean and nicely presented, the staff are efficient and pleasant and the breakfast was just as good as it was before.We shall return again soon.Thank you to all the staff at The Elm Tree who looked after us both in the restaurant and at the bar.Debbie Hornblow

Reviewer:Deborah H | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful one night stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely modern place. Great hosts. Breakfast was extra but well worth it. Cleaned to a good standard, modern, well set out room with a great shower.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen H | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Room was immaculate/clean/very comfortable.Breakfast was cooked fresh to order and was very tasty.Staff very pleasant.Very reasonably priced too.All in all, an excellent place to stay!

Reviewer:Mr. David F | Thu 11th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


a lucky find - Rating 5/5

Only an overnight stop.Evening meal with good choice of wine to complement quality of food. Paid extra for breakfast which the waitress assumed was full English but did tell us what was available.We would certainly recommend The Elm Tree Inn.

Reviewer:Thomas G | Sun 7th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Simple but tasteful furnishings in the room.The management have clearly thought about the things which set the accommodation apart - the bath towel is a really good size and the toilet rolls were a good quality. I unfortunately did not get the chance to eat here, but if the food is as good as the standard set in the room, I should imagine it would be excellent.

Reviewer:ChristineN | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Bed and breakfast review - Rating 5/5

We found the room to be very good, everything had been thought through and well planned, we would certainly be looking to re-book and would not have a problem recommending The Elm Tree to others, one of the best b&b's we have stayed at

Reviewer:Sue G | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Gem in Norfolk! - Rating 5/5

Have stayed before...it is very clean, modern - comfortable (though more 'fluffy' pillows would be a bonus😉) also bottled water would be welcome.Breakfast was very tasty too!

Reviewer:Sharon G | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


a lovely inn - Rating 4/5

we booked five rooms,all our party very happy with there rooms,breakfast excellent,we have stayed previously and will always book the elm tree inn when visiting Wisbech

Reviewer:Mr. john h | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the elm tree inn, because we were attending a family birthday and needed somewhere to stay over. We travelled from home in Bolton Lancashire, my wife is disabled and a cousin who knows the elm inn recommended it.We had a fully accessible room with an enormous wet room perfect for my wife.The inn itself was very clean, staff very helpful, and excellent food and drink.In my view 10/10.Would definitely recommend it and stay again.

Reviewer:Timothy H | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Overnight Stay Experience - Rating 5/5

We arrived to a friendly welcome!Really lovely clean, modern, comfortable bedroom for our one night stay! Stayed at the Inn for dinner which was amazing! Wonderful food and great service!Also had breakfast the next morning.Everything you could ask for!

Reviewer:Catharine C | Sun 19th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


A great little Inn - Rating 5/5

Very clean, Well equipped with great food and friendly staff.

Reviewer:MarkT | Wed 15th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Great as always - Rating 5/5

The room was excellent, service great, a pleasure to stay see you again soon

Reviewer:Barry L | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Exceptional accommodation - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and great food.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Robert D | Sun 12th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Great Stay! - Rating 5/5

Clean, modern rooms, very comfortable bed. Owner and staff extremely helpful and attentive. Dinner was excellent. Good location. Have stayed here before and would certainly use The Elm Tree Inn again.

Reviewer:Margaret H | Fri 13th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Friday stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed for 1 night on the 15.4.16 in the wheelchair accessible room. The room is clean and has free space. The bathroom is large and well set up.We didn't use the restaurant as we arrived later, but the bar is very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and were efficient and helpful. We will stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah S | Sun 17th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


It just gets better...! - Rating 5/5

This was my 4th stay at the Elm Tree Inn and it is now beginning to feel like my second home...The food, staff and room were all excellent...! Well done guys for keeping up the good work....

Reviewer:Jason W | Sat 9th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable with good food and serviceWill stay again

Reviewer:Chris H | Fri 8th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Recent stay - Rating 4/5

Pleasant stay in comfortable accommodation,and staff very welcoming.

Reviewer:S | Fri 1st Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Pleasant hotel to stay - Rating 4/5

Good bed, nice meals, good breakfast, very good and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Jos K | Thu 11th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


A little gem of a place - Rating 4/5

The Elm Tree Inn is a great place to stay. The room was comfortable and had everything I needed. Everything was spotlessly clean but the shower fittings could do with updating. The food for breakfast and dinner was great and the staff were welcoming and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Samantha R | Sat 6th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


You must stay- Rating 5/5

What a fab place all clean and newly fitted out I had a wonderful meal, the staff are great and friendly my only complaint was that I could only stop one night .If you are free get in your car and go this moment .....!!

Reviewer:Chris P | Fri 5th Feb 2016 | 2 years ago


Welcoming and comfortable - Rating 4/5

Comfortable rooms, pleasant bar area and very helpful staff. Have stayed twice and enjoyed it both times.

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine R | Wed 27th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


nice hotel - Rating 4/5

Breakfast/dinner very good, pleasant hotel.

Reviewer:Omnivent Techniek (Fieneke) (den H | Tue 26th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Review- Rating 5/5

Nice clean tidy room very comfortable and very peaceful.

Reviewer:Mrs. TheresaaSTLEY| Mon 25th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable weekend stay.- Rating 5/5

Clean and tidy room, good parking. Excellent restaurant facilities.

Reviewer:Mr. Clive W | Mon 18th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


New year break - Rating 5/5

Excellent room we used the disable room as my wife is on crutches and the room just suited our needsEasy assesible from the car park. Staff are very friendly and helpful .we would recommend this hotel to anyone

Reviewer:DavidJ | Sat 2nd Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


My stay at Elm Tree Inn - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed my stay the room was comfortable and well presented food was great and the staff was friendly and helpfull.

Reviewer:Nathan N | Fri 25th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Although I only stayed for one night as it was a business trip, I cannot faultthe Elm Tree Inn. The rooms were very tastfully decorated as was the excellent restaurent.Nothing appeared to be too much trouble and my evening meal was superb.If you are in the area, stay there!

Reviewer:NigelT | Fri 18th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


high standard - Rating 5/5

Just as good as the last time we stayed. Room was cosy and warm and spotless.We will back again.

Reviewer:Barry L | Mon 7th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


A gem - Rating 5/5

I stayed midweek in early December &found a gem of a hotel on the outskirts of Wisbech. Great value for money. Contemporary &modern bedrooms with fantastic food. I would recommend the a Cromer Crab linguine. Will definitely re-book in the future.

Reviewer:Karl J | Fri 4th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

The elm tree inn is a lovely hotel. Great hospitality and good size rooms. The bed was comfortable and bathroom was also a good size with a great shower. Perfect for a weekend away and a refreshing change from chain hotels.

Reviewer:Nisha J | Mon 23rd Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Elm Tree Inn - Rating 5/5

Excellent rooms nicely furnished bar and restaurant. Very polite staff. Delicious dinner and breakfast. We will return.

Reviewer:Debbie Hornblow| Sat 14th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Great small modernised Inn - Rating 4/5

Excellent clean and comfortable rooms, along with great food and drinks. In this area this is a real little gem, other hotels are either over priced or need some love. I would definitely stay here again when in the area.

Reviewer:MarkT | Wed 11th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Clean and comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Room was large and very clean. Loved the small touches like fudge and biscuits with the tea and coffee. Breakfast was lovely.

Reviewer:Georgina H | Mon 2nd Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


. - Rating 4/5

Very nice stay, staff all very pleasant.Restaurant was very good not overly expensive.room very comfortable and clean only let down was the poor shower water pressure.

Reviewer:Graham D | Thu 1st Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


The Elm Tree Inn - Rating 4/5

A good place to stay - very good dinner.

Reviewer:Philip F | Thu 10th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Weekend Wedding in Wisbech - Rating 4/5

Hotel &restaurant v.good.Would stay again and may do yet!

Reviewer:Mr. James Y | Mon 17th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent hotel- Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel close to Wisbech. Rooms very tidy and clean, food in the restaurant was lovely and Stella at the bar....who could ask for more. Will definitely be back later this month.

Reviewer:James C | Fri 14th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Great getaway - Rating 5/5

Picked The Elm Tree after reading previous reviews on accommodation &food quality. We were nor disappointed on either. We had requested a quiet room &had been allocated room 6 at the rear of the property overlooking open countryside, Room was very clean &perfectly adequate. The food on offer was varied &of good quality sourced locally. I would recommend this Inn to everyone, the only downside being having to go outside &up stairs to the rooms, would not be very nice in winter.

Reviewer:ChristopherJ | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent. - Rating 5/5

Nothing to fault at all. Very nice pub, with lovely restaurant. Really good varied menu, all freshly cooked.Accommodation very nice, and very clean.

Reviewer:Tim K | Sat 13th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Good place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Friendly attentive staff, comfortable clean room, nice food. Maybe the addition of a secure cycle rack.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul H | Wed 3rd Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Great pub, great food and great accommodation - Rating 5/5

Great stay, couldn't fault it. Would come again. Breakfast was fabulous. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Reviewer:Claudie C | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

I was a night worker so slept in the day but they always had time to freshen my room when I left also room was clean and tidy didn't have chance to sample food but looked nice

Reviewer:Paul J | Fri 29th May 2015 | 3 years ago


3day stay - Rating 4/5

One of the best places I've stayed in very clean tidy and peaceful ,just one little moan the shower did not get very hot .

Reviewer:MarkR | Thu 28th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Mr smith - Rating 5/5

Really pleasurable stay . Clean and quietroom . Lovely evening menu and a great breakfast in the morning.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin S | Sun 24th May 2015 | 3 years ago


friendly and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Clean throughout the hotel - rooms and public areas. Nice freshly prepared food at dinner and breakfast. Ftiendly atmosphere. Will definitely use again.

Reviewer:StephenG | Fri 22nd May 2015 | 3 years ago


Enjoyed our family trip to Wisbech at the Elm Tree Inn - Rating 4/5

We visited as a family group for a birthday meal in the evening and stayed overnight.Nicely refurbished inn on a quiet road with fields at the back.Quite an old building with contemporary decor.Staff were friendly and helpful.Giving four rather than five stars because three people asked for one of the vegetarian options on the menu which turned out not to be available.We would definitely go back for a similar occasion.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanne M | Mon 18th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Elm Tree Inn - Rating 4/5

Lovely staff, room and food. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Andrea C | Fri 15th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Would stop again without doubt, resturant well worth a try.

Reviewer:Brett W | Fri 8th May 2015 | 3 years ago


My stay at Elm Tree Inn- Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, it sits just of the main road but very well signposted so easy to find! Staff were very polite and helpful. Room was brilliant had everything we could possible want, bathroom facilities were spotless and very good! Would definitely stay here again!

Reviewer:JenniferP | Tue 5th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Brilliant place, staff and rooms. Has the atmosphere in the bar as a locals pub with friendly clients but just has something special. Immaculate rooms and the most comfortable beds in the world! Dinner was excellent and backed up by a superb service, Well done to Riccardo who coped superbly when under pressure due to unexpected staff shortage! We only found out after the meal so that says it all. All staff very friendly and keen to make our stay superb. If I had to go to Wisbech again, we would have no hesitation in booking this brilliant Hotel.Have also to comment on cleanliness of room and Hotel in general. Spot On!

Reviewer:Mr W | Fri 24th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


2 nights at the Elm tree inn - Rating 5/5

We arrived at the hotel after a 5 hour journey . it is a lovely Inn the staff were lovely and so helpful. The room was spacious and beautifully clean. Also the hotel was very quiet.We ate in the restaurant and the meals were beautifully presented and delicious.We will return

Reviewer:CunninghamR | Mon 13th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed for one night over the Easter weekend. Modern bright hotel. Staff very welcoming and friendly. Ate in the restaurant in the evening and breakfast the following morning. Service and food excellent. Lovely view from room. Will recommend to friends.

Reviewer:John H | Mon 6th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, superb rooms and food,, I travel a lot and this hotel will be used regular,, highly recommended..

Reviewer:Carol M | Thu 2nd Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Superb hotel, well worth the visit- Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel. Excellent food in a super restaurant.Very clean, with all comfortable facilities.Extremely smart, friendly and accommodating staff, who are pleased to help with anything you need.Would stay here again and recommend to anyone.Excellent value for money. Food is superb and breakfastIs local produce.

Reviewer:HeatherV | Mon 30th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Suited my needs well - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpful staff. Small room but comfortable, clean and quiet. Easy parking. Continental breakfast a bit basic for £5.50.But overall good

Reviewer:Chris M | Mon 23rd Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


best hotel - Rating 5/5

The staff is very nice.the hotel is situated in a quiet area and the food is delicios

Reviewer:Saviana S | Mon 16th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


the best ever - Rating 5/5

The food is very good.the staff is nice.

Reviewer:Stan Saviana| Thu 5th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I stayed on business, the room was immaculate, the shower was hot and powerful the service was excellent.I would recommend this hotel. Excellent value for money

Reviewer:Jeremy H | Tue 27th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Elm Tree Inn - Rating 5/5

Lovely food, very good staff and accommodation very clean and comfortable.Modern but with cosy atmosphere.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane N | Mon 26th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Brilliant brilliant brilliant.

Reviewer:Melisa C | Sun 18th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


overnight - Rating 4/5

Pleasant staff, comfortable and convenient stay. Happy to recommend

Reviewer:Robin H | Sun 11th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Pleasant suprise - Rating 4/5

Nice modern hotelabove a pub/restaurantgood parkingModern &fresh facilities and friendly staff

Reviewer:Mark G | Tue 23rd Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Well appointed and friendly - Rating 5/5

Welcoming staff and excellent accomodation. Good selection of locally sourced food in the restaurant and the breakfst is both well presented and good value for money. Will certainly use again when visiting the area.

Reviewer:Paul L | Thu 18th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


fantastic - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay. Very clean and comfortable. Lovely and toasty warm. Couldnt have wanted a nicer riom gor the price.Hsd an issue with a broken ariel cable and was sorted immediately.Will definately be on my list to stay again.Thank you xx

Reviewer:Joanne A | Sun 14th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at the Elm Tree Inn, the rooms was very clean , the staff was very friendly and helpful , the breakfast was very spot on. The hole expreance was worth the money , we would defanetley stay at the Elm Tree Inn again.

Reviewer:Rob C | Tue 25th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Great night - Rating 5/5

Pleasantly surprised, great room, fantastic breakfast, would highly recommend

Reviewer:Karen P | Mon 6th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Ifyou need to stay in Wisbech this is the place to stay.Excellent!

Reviewer:Heath N | Sat 4th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Very comfortable - Rating 4/5

I received a very pleasant welcome at Reception.Really comfortable single room (room 1) facing the road but traffic noise was not a problem at all. Good wifi connection, lovely en-suite, warm cosy bed.My only criticism is the cost of breakfast at £7.50 which is a bit pricey.Had it been a fiver or less then I would have taken it but the hotel priced itself out of a sale.

Reviewer:Ken B | Sat 4th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Totally recommended - Rating 5/5

Special thanks, Chef, the food was excellent. Prices very reasonable. Attentive service, all staff friendly. Super-clean room. Super-quiet location. TVs very thoughtfully not mounted on party walls. Totally recommended.

Reviewer:Stephen T | Wed 1st Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice place to find - Rating 4/5

Arrived on Sunday lunch time to find a very nicely turned out pub. Booked in at the bar and asked if drinks could be put on the bill as I hadn't a lot of cash at the time. I was told I couldn't which I didn't think was the right answer. Back to the car, after a two hour drive, to get money from a hole in the wall at Morrison's. No food was served in the evening and the whole place closed at seven o'clock ! So back in the car in the evening.I didn't expect this from what is really a very nice, comfortable country pub. The price was very good and good parking. I would stay again, but not on a Sunday !

Reviewer:Norma D | Tue 30th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Good place for a break. - Rating 5/5

Room with bathroom, clean, elegant, good atmosphere, no noisy traffic in surrounding area.

Reviewer:SZYMON S | Mon 29th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


My reputation - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, immaculately clean throughout, very comfortable well equipped room, pristine but relaxed restaurant.High standards throughout.Will be back next year and recommend to festival organisers as a base for visitors.

Reviewer:Nigel H | Fri 26th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Brief stay at Elm Tree Inn - Rating 5/5

I stayed one night during a walking holiday and found the facilities excellent, as was food and service in the restaurant. I am happy to recommend the Elm tree Inn very highly.

Reviewer:Michael G | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


A hidden gem - Rating 5/5

Staying in Wisbech is not top of many people's agendas but the experience at Elm Tree is almost worth a visit on its own. Great food comfortable rooms friendly staff and the best coffee I have ever been served in an English hotel. Highly recommended

Reviewer:Richard W | Fri 19th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Home from home... - Rating 5/5

Wow..,we`ve just stayed at The Elm Tree Inn. We had two nights there and I would highly recommend this beautiful little gem to everyone. Well presented room with a comfy bed too. The staff were so polite and helpful,along with a great breakfast too..A bog thanks to all the staff for making our short stay brilliant..!!

Reviewer:Robert B | Sun 7th Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Great Breakfast - Rating 5/5

I was very impressed by the friendly attitude of the staff . The room was clean and comfortable , and even had a nice biscuit with the inroom coffee. breakfastwas good quality quick and tasty . would recommend The Elms to anyone.

Reviewer:Steve S | Wed 3rd Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Great place- Rating 5/5

This place was an amazing placeThe staff were very helpful and friendlyThe food was perfectRoom clean and very niceWould stay there again for sureThank you all10 out of 10Thank youLee

Reviewer:Lee A | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely - Rating 4/5

Stayed for two nights very clean and comfortable, the food both breakfasts and restaurant food is lovely. Would definitely stay. Here again.

Reviewer:Valerie B | Wed 27th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect for business trip - Rating 4/5

I stayed only a for one night for a business meeting the following day.I had everything I needed and felt safe being on my own.I would happily stay again and hopefully next time be able to sample a meal in the restaurant which looked very good.

Reviewer:Amanda T | Fri 22nd Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Spotless and modern - Rating 5/5

Only 6 rooms at this smart and modern Inn. The rooms are accessed via an external stairway and are located above the bar and public area. It was quiet and peaceful with no traffic noise in a rural location. No WiFi in the room.The room was spotlessly clean with a decent sized electric shower in the en-suite. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. Breakfast in the morning was freshly cooked from local ingredients.All in all a pleasant stay and we will definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Patrick C | Fri 15th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Elm Tree Inn Stay - Rating 5/5

The Elm Tree Inn is located in a nice residential area, and just a short drive to the centre of Wisbech. My room was spacious, clean and tidy, with modern furniture. Staff were friendly and helpful. The bar area has nice decor and furniture, and the food menu looked good. The free wifi worked fine in my room. I thought this place was good value for money given the accommodation on offer, and would certainly stay again if in the area. Overall, recommended.

Reviewer:Philip P | Thu 31st Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

From the time we arrived to the time we left staff could not have been any more helpful and polite.The accomodation was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable and peaceful. I ate in the restaurant and the food was delicious, fresh and cooked to order. Service was brilliant, friendly and helpful.I had a full English Breakfast whch again was delicious, if I had to find anything that could have been improved I think it would have been nice to have some fresh fruit with breakfast.However I am sure if I had asked this would have been provided.

Reviewer:Jane S | Thu 24th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Great pub and accommodation- Rating 5/5

We had a fabulous stay at The Elm Tree In.Fantastic rooms, fantastic food, fantastic staff and even the locals were fantastic. We definitely recommend to any type of traveller x

Reviewer:Kelly W | Sun 20th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Elm Tree Inn - Rating 4/5

The customer service was brilliant,rooms are very clean,friendly staff and the food was marvellous.No noise or disturbance, the hotel is peaceful and calmed.

Reviewer:Mariama P | Wed 16th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Disabled
  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • Romantic Breaks